Trying Campbell’s Country Ladle Chicken Noodle

Soup reviews are back!

I think I might be catching a cold. What better than to have some chicken soup! Since I have none, the best substitute is…. Campbell’s Country Ladle Chicken Noodle~!

Here’s how the can looks.

2013-11-12 21.09.18

And here’s what the soup looks like in my lovely pot!

2013-11-12 21.09.38

I think it pretty much resembles the picture on the can! What do you think?

When I was pouring out the soup, it was pretty gooey. But after heating up, it’s clear and soupy. THank goodnesss!

Noodles are pretty mushy, but ok. I’m not going to be too picky about canned noodles.

But the celery pieces were a surprise. M.U.S.H.Y! With very very little taste. I like it, but it’s still a surprise.

Carrots were a little less mushy but still easy to chew.

Pieces of potato were still holding their own quite well. Least mushy of the veggies.

I expected the pieces of chicken to be mushy too, but they weren’t. I would have preferred less chewing.

Satiety: 100% (I’m a bit too full for my own good).

Till next time~!

Leave a comment