Trying and Comparing Heinz Classic “Sweet Potato & Pumpkin” and “Creamy Pumpkin”

Trying + Comparisons are back!

I had no idea that the last comparison was such a long time ago!

So here goes.

Here’s a picture of the cans:

2014-10-21 16.48.39

Here’s how they look like in the bowls:

Just out of the can:

2014-10-21 16.57.55 2014-10-21 16.58.21

Ready to serve:

2014-10-21 17.30.31

So how do they compare?

1. Sweet Potato & Pumpkin is darker in colour than Creamy Pumpkin

2. Sweet Potato & Pumpkin has obvious pepper bits in it. Creamy Pumpkin doesn’t show and of its fellow ingredients in any obvious way

3. Sweet Potato & Pumpkin is thicker in texture than Creamy Pumpkin

4.  At the first taste, Sweet Potato & Pumpkin reminds me of curry, as in curry powder. Creamy Pumpkin definitely isn’t as simple as just having pumpkin, but my unsophisticated tastebuds can’t really tell you much, except that it is slightly tangy.

5. Usually, I try to give a sense of how filling one can of soup is. Since I’m having two cans together, plus some leftovers, it’s not going to be an accurate gauge. I would guess that based on the texture of each mouthful, Sweet Potato & Pumpkin would be more filling than Creamy Pumpkin.

6. Sweet Potato & Pumpkin ‘dries out’ faster than Creamy Pumpkin. i.e. the surface dries up faster. Not sure if it was because I had it in the bigger bowl.

Oh yes. I have a new bowl! 🙂

Leave a comment