Groupon Deal: Lotus Vegetarian Restaurant in Quality Hotel at Balestier Road

Date visited: 5 Dec 2012 (dinner)

 

The deal: $15 for $30 worth of food.

 

We ordered:

Butter Prawns $10
This was good. It’s actually Cereal Prawns. Too little cereal compared to what I’d prefer

Veg&Mushroom Rolls $10
Interesting, but I can’t remember the taste.

Vegetarian Pig Trotters in Vinegar $12
Turns out there wasn’t any mock trotters. Just lots of veg. Interesting taste, but just not the same as the non-veg version.

Rice 80c each

Chinese Tea $1.20 each

Pickles $2.00
I don’t remember having this. I’m going to assume my friends had it before I arrived.

 

Side note:

We finished our meal pretty quickly. Slightly more than an hour. We decided to take a walk as someone was craving kopi. That’s when we discovered that there’s a heritage trail, and that many buildings there are conserved. I love such discoveries!

As for the hotel, it claims to have a piano lounge, but all I heard was a live band.

Leave a comment