Arnott’s Shapes Review – will be updated

Flavours I would buy again and again
I’ve decided that this really merits its own category. I’m still thinking of the flavour right now!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Savoury: About 100 pieces per box. 13 pieces per serving. Very addictive. I almost continuously stuffed them into my mouth, stopping only when I felt full. My initial comments were “nice, different, more sesame, not that hard.” It was probably compared to harder biscuits like the Bacon flavoured ones. The word savoury gives little clue as to how amazing it tastes.

Cheese & Bacon: 65 pieces at one count. 9 pieces per serving. Gobble friendly. But rather salty. Still loving it. Was first introduced to me by FY.

Flavours I might buy again
These are mostly flavours which are strong and rather addictive.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Sensations – Roasted Garlic & Parmesan with sesame seeds.  Neither the garlic nor parmesan flavours were overwhelming. They are nicely balanced. I ate this more readily than the others but this still does not reach the level of addictive.

Sensations – Vintage Cheddar & Chives with sesame seeds. 126 pieces per serving. The cheese is a little too strong. It pales in comparison with Savoury. It seemed nice enough but I’m starting to think I don’t really like cheese (or whatever they use to get the cheese flavour).

Sizzling Summer – Sour Cream & Summer Herbs: About 128 pieces per box. 15-18 pieces per serving. Sour cream might be too overwhelming.

Flavours I wouldn’t buy again
These are mostly flavours that were underwhelming.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Sensations – Honey Soy Chicken with sesame seeds: Didn’t bother counting.

Cheddar: 75-78 pieces. I had this in Singapore and wasn’t impressed. Being here hasn’t changed that. I guess quality control has its perks.

Note: This set of reviews was done after I began consuming the packs that I had bought a second time, as I hadn’t done a review the first time around. The biscuits were consumed in order of their best before dates. There are new flavours that weren’t on sale the first time I bought the round of various Arnott’s Shapes in all the flavours for the 1st time,

In order of consumption:

Honey Soy Chicken (1st time)
Sour Cream & Summer Herbs
Savoury
Vintage Cheddar & Chives
Roasted Garlic & Parmesan
Cheese & Bacon

Leave a comment